

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

CHAUDHARY DEVI LAL UNIVERSITY, SIRSA

(Established by the State Legislature Act 9 of 2003)

PROGRAMMES/COURSES OFFERED

Sr.No.	Name of the Programme	Minimum Duration (years)	Intake	Mode of Admission
1	M.Sc. (Physics)	2	50	Academic Merit
2	M.Phil. (Physics)	1	15	Entrance Examination-cum- Merit
3	Ph.D. (Physics)	As per ordinance	40	As per ordinance

Note: For further details, please see Handbook of Information.

Thrust Areas for Research Activities:

- Photonics including Laser Physics
- Materials Science including Nano-materials
- ❖ Non-linear Dynamics